Home

Find

Services

Help

Collections

About


Related Links

Indexes and Databases

A B D E F G H I J
L M N O P Q R S 
T U V W X Y Z Y 
Trials

Databases by Subject: Sciences

A B D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Y Trials

A = All – 100% full-text or linked full text articles available
M = Most – no less than 50 % full-text or linked full text articles available
S = Some – less than 50% full-text or linked full text articles available

Full-text
Database
More info
M
Academic Search Complete
information button
M
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
information button
S
Agricola
information button
A
Alt HealthWatch
information button
A
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
information button
A
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals
information button
Bayou State Periodical Index
information button
S
Biological Abstracts 1969 -- present
information button
Biology Digest
information button
M
Book Collection: Non-Fiction
information button
A
ChemNetBase
information button
M
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
information button
S
CiteSeer
information button
ClasePeriodica
information button
Compendex
information button
M
Computer Science Index
information button
A
Computer Source
information button
A
Crystallography Journals Online
information button
  Dissertation Abstracts
information button
A
Ebrary
information button
M
EBSCO Animals
information button
Energy Citations Database
information button
  Environment Index
information button
Enviornmental Issues & Policy Index
information button
A
Fuente Académica
information button
GEOBASE
information button
  GEOBIB
information button
S
GeoRef
information button
S
GreenFile
information button
S
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
information button
A
IEEE/IEL
information button
  Ingenta
information button
  Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
information button
A
Institute of Physics
information button
A
JSTOR
information button
A
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide
information button
M
LexisNexis Academic
information button
M
LexisNexis Academic (new interface)
information button
A
LexisNexis Academic: Patents
information button
A
LexisNexis Academic: Patents (new interface)
information button
S
LINK (Springer Verlag)
information button
A
LouisianaMap
information button
MathSciNet
information button
A
MedicaLatina
information button
S
MEDLINE
information button
M
Mental Measurement Yearbook
information button
A
NetLibrary
information button
Oceanic Abstracts
information button
A
Project Muse
information button
A
ProQuest Allied Nursing and Health
information button
A
PsycARTICLES
information button
A
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
information button
S
PsycInfo
information button
PubChem
information button
PubMed
information button
A
Sanborn Maps (Louisiana)
information button
S
Science & Technology Collection
information button
Science Citation Index
information button
S
Science.gov
information button
S
Scifinder Scholar (You must first register on campus) Limit 2 simultaneous users. Beginning 2-19-2010 access will be web based only.
information button
S
Scitation
information button
SPORTDiscus
information button
A
Synthesis Digital Library
information button
S
TRIS Online  
Web of Science
information button
WorldCat
information button
S
Google Scholar
information button